ATO- Angela Myron

We’ve got another live #ATO lovelies! Today another of my critique partners, Angela Myron, is taking over and let me tell you….LOVE this book and the series! I’m super excited so let’s get this going! My site is all yours Angela.

Thanks so much for inviting me to your blog today, LH! It’s really, very exciting to be here, and I’m just about to burst with excitement about LH’s upcoming release and mine, too! I can’t tell you how much fun I had previewing LH’s stories in our critique group. But before I spill any of her cool beans, I’d like to –

BANG!

Oh, hang on a sec, let me just see what the twins are doing. I’ll be right back.

Cough. She’s gone, right? Let me just peek out the door.

Ha! The twins got into the olive oil. Perfect. She’ll be gone at least twenty minutes.

My name is Gevin Zoric. It’s okay if you haven’t heard of me. There’s like, seven and a quarter billion people on Lan—er, Earth—right now, isn’t there? Crazy. Shakes head.

Doesn’t matter. I am trying to get a message to, er—pulls out a crumpled paper from the front pocket of beat-up grungy jeans. Elliot Frisk.

Frisk, if you get this message, the comet is SO NOT a good idea. I know, the planet needs water, but seriously. Send a mining ship to Europa.

Sigh. Okay. Hopefully that’ll work.

Oh, I guess I’d better explain myself. See this? Oh, of course not, you can’t see it. Heh. Well in my hand is a small, delicate astrolabe. Picked it up in the sunken city of Ililsa on my first adventure with Ennara and Kithe.

Gazes into the distance.

Anyway, I stashed it in my trunk and I didn’t even think about it until I was promoted to Captain of my own ship in the Estlan royal navy. Pulled it out on my maiden voyage—I mean, who wouldn’t want to use this beauty?—Set the course for the eastern continent of Tzu, five degrees west-northwest, and all of a sudden, BAM! Five hundred years in the past.

I know, right? Totally crazy.

So this thing—turns the golden disk in his hand—is some kind of time shifting instrument. Ever since, me and my crew, well, we’ve been working hard to set things right.

Which brings me back to Frisk. I think he’s just a kid now. Pretty sure. But when he is older—like seventy—he finds a comet. A ninety-percent freshwater comet. Unheard of, and a critically important discovery for the world’s freshwater supply.

Only it isn’t. It’s the cause of the world’s destruction.

Okay, I can hear things wrapping up out there. With the author, I mean. So do me a favor, if any of you run into this Frisk kid, encourage him to go into, say cooking or something. Anything other than astronomy. Okay?

Dashes out the door to the garden and down the street.

Whew! I’m back. So a little about my book coming out: this is the sequel to my first novel, Ennara and the Fallen Druid. In this story, my heroine, Ennara, has been living far from home at the Druidic Academy for a year, when a mysterious curse seems to take over all the druids, and a theft of several dark objects threatens the entire island. Here’s a blurb that probably makes more sense:

When strange accidents start happening around thirteen year-old necromancer Ennara and her friends, she must search for the mysterious stolen artifacts causing the attacks while learning the highest form of magic–the spells that could prevent the fruition of a terrible prophecy.

The book will be released this Halloween and is currently on a special preorder price of $0.99 at amazon. I’ve got an exciting blog tour coming up with some cool prizes with Goddessfish Promotions, and a super fun adventure in store for Ennara’s beau, Gevin, in an upcoming anthology with my publisher, Patchwork Press. (Okay I’m butting in here….YEAH for Gevin! I love him!)

 Book blurb:

When strange accidents start happening around thirteen year-old necromancer Ennara and her friends, she must search for the mysterious stolen artifacts causing the attacks while learning the highest form of magic–the spells that could prevent the fruition of a terrible prophecy.

 

 

 

 

Author bio:

 Angela Myron was born in Vancouver, Canada in 1973. She grew up in the piney forests of southern British Columbia, studying tiny blue bells, dodging hidden cacti, and creating fantasy worlds in her back yard.

Angela studied biology and professional writing at the University of Victoria in Canada and San Francisco State University. She wrote grant proposals for nonprofits, technical manuals for software, and freelance journalism before writing fiction.

www.angelamyron.com  Facebook  Twitter  Goodreads

Well there you have it lovelies!  Another great #ATO from a good friend and critique partner Angela! I’ve read the Ennara books, you MUST check them out. They are wonderful and full of fantasy and magic creatures and just plain coolness. This series is great for fans of HP or Percy Jackson!

Later lovelies

<3 always LH


Share Button
« (Previous Post)
(Next Post) »

9 Comments  to  ATO- Angela Myron

  1. annvidean says:

    I love the creative way this post was written! Inspiring. Cheers!

  2. What a fun post and the books sound great for the younger YA and middle grade crowd. Good luck!

  3. Sonya says:

    I agree. Great post! Loved the characters, especially Ennara. : – )

  4. I loved meeting Gevin, what a cool post!

  5. Angela Myron says:

    Thanks again, Nicole! I can’t wait for some of your announcements, too 😉